Top Five Musical Theatre Songs of the 2012-13 Season

Now that the Off-Broadway and Broadway awards season is over, I wanted to look back and share my five most favorite songs from the 2012-13 season.

I initially wanted to just do my top 5 Broadway songs, but you’ll see why I chose Off-Broadway music as well. (I had to include Dogfight and I would have included “Sunrise” from Venice but the recording isn’t out yet!!)

What were your favorite songs from this past season? Be sure to tell us in the comments.

And now to begin:

#5: “Bustle Fluffah” – Cast of The Mystery of Edwin Drood – written by Andy Karl

#4: “Revolting Children” – Matilda

#3: “Everybody Say Yeah” – Kinky Boots

#2: “Pretty Funny” – Dogfight

#1: “When I Grow Up” – Matilda

3 thoughts on “Top Five Musical Theatre Songs of the 2012-13 Season

  1. Kinky Boots was probably one of my fav musicals, but that song isn’t my fav from the show. Out of these 5 songs, it’s a tie between “Pretty Funny” and “Revolting Children.” 🙂

  2. I think I preferred “Sex is in the Heel” or “The Most Beautiful Thing” in Kinky Boots. Loved both of these Matilda songs.
    Will have to have a listen to Dogfight.
    The score of Cinderella was also a favourite of mine this season!

Leave a Reply

