And the Musical Madness 2012 Champion Is….

by: Dan Mason (@djdan1079)

Diana from Next to Normal, in a shocking championship round upset of Elphaba. I can’t say that I saw this result coming, but I suppose it is one of Broadway’s most demanding roles. Just talk to Alice Ripley’s vocal chords before and after the run.

Ms. Ripley was kind enough to send in this acceptance speech to The Broadway Critic blog readers.

 

 

 

Proving if nothing else, that Alice Ripley is as crazy as Diana.

One thought on “And the Musical Madness 2012 Champion Is….

  1. Since the first time I watched Alice Ripley’s you tube videos, I’ve said she was as crazy as Diana. Talented…but completely off her rocker. šŸ™‚ And I love following her on twitter.

Leave a Reply

