The “Happy Broadway” Playlist

Yesterday, I received some bad news so I asked my awesome twitter followers a question. “What Broadway songs/musicals do you listen to when you need some cheering up? (And I used the hash-tag – #happybroadway.) I was flooded with responses with some absolutely incredible choices. I thought it would be a fun post if I put together a list, so that you can make a “Happy Broadway” playlist according to all of these great suggestions!

Here’s the list of songs that make you happy (followed by the person who suggested it):

Shows That Make You Happy:

Pippin, Mamma Mia, I Had a Ball, La Cage Aux Folles, Mame, Hello Dolly, Shrek, Hairspray, The Producers, The Addams Family, Wicked and Avenue Q.

Anything we missed? What are your favorite Broadway songs/shows that make you happy? Any songs on this list that doesn’t cheer you up?

2 thoughts on “The “Happy Broadway” Playlist

  1. legally blonde, especially ‘omigod you guys’ and ‘so much better.’ also, ‘good morning’ from singing in the rain.

Leave a Reply

