Listening to “Memphis” A New Broadway Musical

Last month, I gave a way a copy of Memphis – A New Broadway Musical. I thought I might revisit this since they’ve released a release date for the CD, nationwide on March 30th. If you’ve been waiting for it to show up on iTunes instead of buying the $25 version at their website or theatre, then you’ll just have to wait one more month. Not too bad. But, to hold you over, you can hear a few of the songs here on The Broadway Critic.

Be sure to tell all of us what you think in the comments!

The Memphis track listing follows:

“Underground”
“The Music Of My Soul”
“Scratch My Itch”
“Ain’t Nothin’ But A Kiss”
“Everybody Wants To Be Black On A Saturday Night”
“Make Me Stronger”
“Colored Woman”
“Someday”
“She’s My Sister”
“Radio”
“Say A Prayer”
“Crazy Little Huey”
“Big Love”
“Love Will Stand When All Else Falls”
“Stand Up”
“Change Don’t Come Easy”
“Tear Down The House”
“Memphis Lives In Me”
“Steal Your Rock ‘n’ Roll”
Bonus Track “The Music Of My Soul” – David Bryan

Listen to a few tracks from Memphis:

“The Music of My Soul”

“Someday”

“Radio”

“Love Will Stand When All Else Falls”

“Memphis Lives In Me”

“Steal Your Rock ‘n’ Roll”

2 thoughts on “Listening to “Memphis” A New Broadway Musical

  1. hi, I absolutely love this show…I just saw it 2 days ago and I was wondering how to get the music for only the songs that I want(without buying the soundtrack) is there any way to do that? thanks so much for putting the music on this site 😉

Leave a Reply

