Welcome to The Broadway Critic

Times Square - Broadway I’ve been wanting to start my own Theatre website for a long time now – a really long time and I’m not sure why I never actually did.  I’ve always loved theatre but now it’s become sort of an obsession. A REAL OBSESSION.

I live in the Bay Area and so most of my musings will be about Bay Area Theatre that I see but I do go to New York often (at least I try) so you’ll see posts about what’s happening on the Great White Way as well.

I just got back from an amazing trip where I saw: Hamlet, A Steady Rain, Bye Bye Birdie, A Finian’s Rainbow, and Next to Normal (for the 4th time). In the next few weeks I’ll be posting my reviews about those shows as well as shows that I’ll be seeing in the Bay Area. In three weeks I’m off to London for my first time and we’ll be seeing Inherit the Wind and Sister Act: the musical. (And possibly another one — maybe, Dirty Dancing.) I’ve seen more theatre in the last year than I’ve ever seen in my life and I want to start writing my thoughts about the shows I’ve seen so I can look back and remember why the shows I’ve seen have changed my life.

This photo, to your left, is one of my favorite corners in Times Square. When I first visited New York City in 2000, I took a picture of this corner, framed it and put it on my wall. It’s been on my wall for almost 10 years now. Each time I go, I take an updated picture. One of these days, I’ll post all of my pictures I have from this corner. This corner is what makes me happy. This corner is what makes me breathe. This corner is what I’ll be writing about.

Hope you come back to visit often.

Leave a Reply

